Psychotherapy Schools

The Psychotherapy Science English Programme at the Sigmund Freud University offers training in eight Schools of Psychotherapy. Please note that courses only take place with a minimum number of participants.

Behaviour Therapy

Head:
Priv. Doz. Dr. Max Leibetseder
Mail: max.leibetseder@inode.at

SFU-Office:

Bettina Pfitzner
Mail: bettina.pfitzner@sfu.ac.at

https://ptw.sfu.ac.at/de/studienangebot-ptw/verhaltenstherapie/


Existential Analysis

Contact:
Mag. Susanne Pointner
Mail: susanne.pointner@existenzanalyse.org
Tel.: +43 664 183 39 84

SFU-coordinators:
Mag. Susanne Pointner
Mail: susanne.pointner@existenzanalyse.org

Dr. Astrid Görtz
Mail: astrid.goertz@existenzanalyse.org

DDr. Alfried Längle

https://existenzanalyse.at


Individual Psychology

Heads: Dorothea Oberegelsbacher, Bernd Rieken, Brigitte Sindelar (deputy), Thomas Stephenson (deputy)

SFU-Office:

Bettina Pfitzner
Mail: bettina.pfitzner@sfu.ac.at

https://ptw.sfu.ac.at/de/studienangebot-ptw/individualpsychologie/


Integrative Gestalt Therapy

Co-ordinators:
Brigitte Rasmus
Mail: brigitte.rasmus@t-online.de

Hans Peter Weidinger
Mail: hp.weidinger@igwien.at

Information for students in the English programme – Modality IG


Person-centred Psychotherapy

Co-ordinators: Aglaja Przyborski, Peter Frenzel, Theresia Hollerer, Marietta Winkler
Contact: office@apg-ips.at

http://www.apg-ips.at


Psychoanalysis

Heads: Christoph Fischer, Karl Golling

Coordinator:

Karl Golling
Mail: karlgolling@gmail.com
https://psi-innsbruck.at

Documents in English can be found on the SFU’s German Psychoanalyse page.


Systemic Family Therapy

Co-ordinators:
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jutta Fiegl
Mail: jutta.fiegl@sfu.ac.at

Dr. Gerda Mehta
Mail: mehta@aon.at

http://www.oeas.at


Transactional Analysis

Co-ordinator: Martina Spitaler-Kerstner
Mail: martina@kerstner-psychotherapie.at

https://www.itap.at